May Elbanna [Pili Lab] received a Young Investigator Travel Fellowship for the MD Anderson Symposia on Cancer Reserach 2016. Her presentation is titled "Cancer Evolution: Mechanisms of Vulnerability and Resistance."

Leah Padgett
 [Sullivan Lab] received the 4th Paradise Travel Award presented by the Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology.

Tao Lu, PhD was awarded a 2016 Trustee’s Teaching Award.

Jenny Beebe [Zhang Lab] received the IU Simon Cancer Center Predoctoral Fellowship. Indiana University School of Medicine presented Tao Lu, PhD the Elwert Award. The Elwert Award seeks to support medical research that is likely to improve Indiana University School of Medicine’s (IUSM) reputation in the medical and scientific community. 

Derek Logsdon [Vasko Lab] was named a recipient of the Merilyn Hester Fellowship. This fellowship was established to support M.D., Ph.D., or M.D. /Ph.D. students whose research or clinical interests relate to pediatric oncology or pediatric hematology. 

Leah Padgett [Sullivan Lab] was named the IUSM Graduate Division and Basic Science PhD programs Student Volunteer of the Year.

Travis Jerde, PhD was named Faculty Member of the Year by IUSM Graduate Division and Basic Science PhD programs.

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology | 635 Barnhill Drive, MS A401 | Indianapolis, IN 46202